TCISD Youthfest & Duck Derby

The 11th Annual Youthfest & Duck Derby is scheduled for

April 14, 2018

For more information or questions, email


Ducks are flying in and planning has begun for the Texas City ISD Youthfest & Duck Derby on April 14. We hope you'll pledge your support for this community event that celebrates our students.

Please let us know if you would like to help us with an event or prize sponsorship. Information and forms are available for download below.

Event Sponsorship Packages
Prize Sponsorships

Your sponsorship will be noted in the 25,000 duck adoption papers that go to print on Jan. 15. Proceeds support teacher grants that provide students with innovative learning materials.

2017 Duck Race Winners

Congrats to our first place winner,
Jenna Ryder (with daughter Reese Ryder)!

Congratulations to our Duck Race winners!

1st Place – $2,500 Visa gift card – Jenna Ryder
2nd Place – $1,000 Amazon gift card – Danora Mariscal
3rd Place – 50" HD TV – Stephanie Drake
4th Place – PlayStation®4 – Jeanette LeBlanc
5th Place – $350 MasterCard® gift card – Joseph Luna
6th Place – $300 Sam’s Club gift card – Ronnie Joe
7th Place – $250 HEB gift card – Tracy Boehl
8th Place – Amazon Echo with Alexa Voice Service – Joyce Shanks
9th Place – $150 Whataburger gift card – Bruce Clawson
10th Place – $100 Joe’s Barbeque gift card – Julie Allred

2017 Duckorator Duck Winners

Duckorator Duck winners

  • 1st Place (left): Ashland decorated by Heights Kindergarten (Robin Bacon and students)
  • 2nd Place (top): Evergreen Industrial Services decorated by Blocker Middle School (Aisling Jones and students)
  • 3rd Place (bottom): MattressLand decorated by Levi Fry Intermediate (Rachel Smith and students)

  • Honorable Mention for Artistic Talent: Painting with a Twist La Marque decorated by La Marque Primary (Adriana Chapa and students)

A big thank you to our judges: TCISD Board Trustee Tom Prouty, Texas City Commissioner Bruce Clawson and La Marque High School art teacher Joan Finn.

2017 Corporate Swimmer Duck Winners

Corporate Swimmer Duck winners

  • 1st Place (center): Mainland Tool & Supply
  • 2nd Place (left): Piling Inc.
  • 3rd Place (right): Texas-New Mexico Power

2017 Sponsors

Special thanks to our sponsors

Amoco FCU
Ashland, Inc.
BP Texas City Chemicals
Cook Ford
DeJean Construction Co.
Dunn Heat Exchangers
Eastman Chemical Co.
Grand Prize BBQ
Ineos Styrolution
Joe’s Barbeque Company
Mainland Tool & Supply Inc.
Marathon Petroleum Co.
Moody National Bank
Painting with a Twist La Marque
Robert W. Lazarus & Associates, Inc.
Texas City Teachers FCU