Close Trigger (container)

Utility Container

1700 Ninth Avenue N., Texas City TX 77590 409.916.0100

Utility Nav SVG Icons

Search Trigger (container)

Branding

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

District Calendar

May 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 30
Mon, May 1
Kindergarten Field Trip
-
Houston Zoo

Kindergarten will go to Houston Zoo

21st Century
-
BMS
After-School Tutorials
-
BMS
Tue, May 2
21st Century
-
BMS
File Special Called Board Meeting
Simpson Education Support Center
Wed, May 3
21st Century
-
BMS
Thu, May 4
1st Grade Field Day
-
Gym/Outside

1st graders will participate in Field Day activities

21st Century
-
BMS
After-School Tutorials
-
BMS
Fri, May 5
NS -1st Grade to Houston Zoo
Houston Zoo

1st grade students will take a field trip to the Houston Zoo

STAAR PEP RALLIES
GYM

Levi Fry will be having a STAAR pep rally to motivate our students for the upcoming STAAR tests.

Kindergarten Field Day
-
Gym/Outside

Kindergarten will participate in Field Day activities

Sat, May 6
Sun, May 7
Mon, May 8
Math STAAR Test

Levi Fry 5th and 6th grade students will be taking their Math STAAR Test.

STAAR Testing
-
Classrooms

3rd & 4th grade students will be taking the STAAR assessment for Math and Reading

21st Century
-
BMS
After-School Tutorials
-
BMS
Tue, May 9
NS - SLC Field Trip
Crocodile Encounters

Mrs. McKenzie's class will visit Crocodile Encounters

READING STAAR TEST

Levi Fry 5th and 6th grade students will be taking their Reading STAAR Test.

NS STAAR Testing
-

3rd and 4th grade students will be taking the STAAR Reading Assessment

21st Century
-
BMS
School Board Meeting
Simpson Education Support Center
Wed, May 10
SCIENCE STAAR TEST

Levi Fry 5th grade students will be taking their Science STAAR Test.

21st Century
-
BMS
File Senior Scholar Night
TCHS - John C. Martin Auditorium
Thu, May 11
21st Century
-
BMS
After-School Tutorials
-
BMS
Fri, May 12
File TCHS HOSA Blood Drive
-
TCHS - Main Gym

HOSA Blood Drive

Friday May 12, 2017

Main Gym TCHS

Begins at 8:00am-12:45pm

Must have photo ID, be 120 lbs, and 17 years old

Students, Sign up with a HOSA member at lunch or come by C200 to sign up for a donor time.

Community and TCISD staff welcome and can walk in and donate.

BE A HERO AND SAVE A LIFE!

Sat, May 13
Sun, May 14
Mon, May 15
FOURTH GRADE ORIENTATION
Levi Fry Campus

Roosevelt Wilson Elementary fourth graders will be touring Levi Fry campus.

NS - BOGO Book Fair
-
Library

Summer reading launch Book Fair - Buy 1, Get 1 Free!!!!!

21st Century
-
BMS
After-School Tutorials
-
BMS
Tue, May 16
NS - BOGO Book Fair
-
Library

Summer reading launch Book Fair - Buy 1, Get 1 Free!!!!!

FOURTH GRADE ORIENTATION
-
Levi Fry Campus

Heights Elementary and Northside Elementary will be touring Levi Fry campus.

Heights will start at 8:30 and Northside at 10:00

NS- Outdoor Experience K & 3rd
-
Texas City Library Park

Kindergarten and 3rd grade will attend Outdoor Experience

NS- 4th grade Orientation Levi Fry
-
Levi Fry

4th grade students will attend orientation at Levi Fry

21st Century
-
BMS
NEHS PIN CEREMONY
-
Gymnatorium

Eligible Levi Fry NEHS students will be receiving their pins.

File TCHS Spring Band Concert
TCHS - John C. Martin Auditorium
Wed, May 17
6th Grade Choir Field Trip
Schlitterbahn Galveston
NS - BOGO Book Fair
-
Library

Summer reading launch Book Fair - Buy 1, Get 1 Free!!!!!

3rd Grade Field Day
-
Gym/Outside

3rd Grade students will participate in field day activities

CIS FIELD TRIP
-
Dave & Busters

Eligible CIS students will be going to Dave & Busters for their field trip.

NS- Outdoor Experience 1st & 2nd
-
Texas City Library Park

1st and 2nd grades will participate in the Outdoor Experience sponsored by the Boy Scouts

Each student is asked to bring a canned good or nonperishable food item

FOURTH GRADE ORIENTATION
-
Levi Fry Campus

Kohfeldt Elementary will be touring Levi Fry Campus. at 10:00 AM.

21st Century
-
BMS
Thu, May 18
NS - 4th Grade Outdoor Experience
Texas City Library Park

4th grade students will participate in activities sponsored by the Boy Scouts of America

NS - BOGO Book Fair
-
Library

Summer reading launch Book Fair - Buy 1, Get 1 Free!!!!!

21st Century
-
BMS
After-School Tutorials
-
BMS
4th Grade All City Choir Showcase
-
Blocker Middle School

All City Choir will perform at Blocker Middle School

Fri, May 19
3rd Grade Field Trip
Moody Gardens

Field Trip to Moody Gardens

4th Grade Field Day
Texas City High School Field

District wide Field Day events for all 4th grade students

NS - BOGO Book Fair
-
Library

Summer reading launch Book Fair - Buy 1, Get 1 Free!!!!!

File TCHS Spring Sting Sing Choir Concert
TCHS - John C. Martin Auditorium
Sat, May 20
File TCHS Spring Sting Sing Choir Concert
TCHS - John C. Martin Auditorium
Sun, May 21
Mon, May 22
FIELD DAY/YEARBOOK SIGNING

Levi Fry 5th grade students will participate in various activities during Field Day. Sixth grade students will have a yearbook signing party in the cafeteria at

3:00PM.


NS - College Shirt Day
Northside

Students and Staff are encouraged to wear college shirts

21st Century
-
BMS
After-School Tutorials
-
BMS
Tue, May 23
SIXTH GRADE FIELD DAY/YEARBOOK SIGNING

Levi Fry 6th grade student will participate in various activities during Field Day. Fifth grade students will be having a yearbook signing in the cafeteria at 3:00PM.

21st Century
-
BMS
Wed, May 24
NS - Awards Assembly 1st, 2nd & 3rd grades

Awards Assembly for 1st, 2nd and 3rd grades

21st Century
-
BMS
Thu, May 25
NS - 4th Grade Awards Assembly
Gym

4th Grade End-of -Year Awards will be given

NS - Kindergarten Graduation
-
Gym

Kindergarten graduation will be held in the gym

21st Century
-
BMS
After-School Tutorials
-
BMS
Fri, May 26
File LMHS Graduation
LMHS Auditorium
File TCHS Graduation
Stingaree Stadium
Sat, May 27
Sun, May 28
Mon, May 29
Fri, Jun 2
Sat, Jun 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays & Closings
    • Staff & Student Holiday
    • Staff Development
    • Parent Conferences
    • Early Release Day
  • File LM Athletics
  • Sting clear TC Athletics
  • File District Wide Events