Athletics Home Page

Texas City ISD offers a full range of athletic programs, which begin at various grade levels, including baseball, basketball, bowling, cross country, diving, football, golf, soccer, softball, swimming, tennis, track, and water polo.

The purpose of our extra-curricular sports program is to encourage and foster opportunities for ALL students to actively participate in activities other than the academic. This develops learning outcomes in skills, emotional patterns, communication, interpersonal group dynamics, teamwork, leadership, and general knowledge.

ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT FORMS

For any forms (example - physical forms, camp forms, etc), you may download them from the athletic pages or pick up at the TCISD Athletic Office located in the ticket office at Stingaree Stadium, 1501 9th Ave. North, Texas City, TX. Athletic Activity fees ($25.00 cash only) or athletic fines may be paid at the Athletic Office, also. For more information, contact the athletic office at: 409-916-0090


TCISD Physicals Date Set

Any TCISD student that wants to get a physical for the 2019-20 school year can get one on
Wednesday, April 17, 2019. The physicals will be given at the main gym of Texas City High School (enter through rear doors of school). Physicals will be given from 3:20-5:30 p.m.


For more information on physicals and access to physical forms, click on the:
SPORTS MEDICINE DEPARTMENT page (at the upper left).




TCISD ATHLETIC EVENTS CALENDAR

Click on the link below to view/download the weekly TCISD Athletic Events Calendar:

TCISD WEEKLY EVENTS CALENDAR



LINKS TO OTHER ATHLETIC INFORMATION SITES

University Interscholastic League (UIL)
State Governing body for Jr. High & High School athletics
:

UIL LINK

=====================================================
National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA)
NCAA Eligibility Center - Information on college recruiting & recruiting requirements:

NCAA ELIGIBILITY CENTER LINK

COLLEGE RECRUITING INFORMATION WEBSITE

======================================================
Stadium information and directions

Click on the link below to find high school, college and professional stadiums in the state.
You will find addresses, maps and general information about stadiums around Texas
:

http://www.texasbob.com/stadium





To listen to the Stings & Coogs games, click on the link on the left that says:
TCISD Live Internet Broadcast OR at www.victorysportsnet.com

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
You can also go to the Victory Sports Net link to listen to archived broadcast of
past Texas City and La Marque football and basketball games.




TEXAS CITY ISD ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT
STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

TCISD MAIN ATHLETIC NUMBER: 409-916-0090

Athletic Director / Texas City HS Head Football Coach

Leland Surovik ----- lsurovik@tcisd.org ----- (409) 916-0099

Assistant Athletic Director / Sports Information / UIL Athletics
Tony Willis ----- twillis@tcisd.org ----- (409) 916-0093

TCISD Athletic Department Secretary
Diane McKay ----- dmckay@tcisd.org ----- (409) 916-0091

TCISD Athletic Department Clerk
Andrea King ---- aking@tcisd.org ----- (409) 916-0092

*********

Texas City HS Women's Athletic Coordinator
Jennifer Oregbesan ----- joregbesan@tcisd.org ----- (409) 916-0832

Blocker Middle School Coordinators
Jason Davis / Boy's Coordinator ---- jdavis@tcisd.org ------ (409) 916-1758
Rachel Champagne / Girl's Coordinator ----- rchampagned@tcisd.org ------ (409) 916-1791

*********

La Marque High School Athletic Coordinator / La Marque HS Head Football Coach
Shone Evans ----- aesevans@tcisd.org ----- (409) 916-0051
LMHS Athletic Coaches Office ---- 409-916-0054

La Marque HS Women's Athletic Coordinator
Amber Rozier ----- arozier@tcisd.org ------ (409) 938-4261

La Marque Middle School Coordinator
Jonathan Hersh ------ jhersh@tcisd.org ------- (409) 938-4286