Athletics

Texas City ISD offers a full range of athletic programs, which begin at various grade levels, including baseball, basketball, bowling, cross country, diving, football, golf, soccer, softball, swimming, tennis, track, and water polo.

The purpose of our extra-curricular sports program is to encourage and foster opportunities for ALL students to actively participate in activities other than the academic. This develops learning outcomes in skills, emotional patterns, communication, interpersonal group dynamics, teamwork, leadership, and general knowledge.

ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT FORMS

For any forms (example - physical forms, camp forms, etc), you may download them from the athletic pages or pick up at the TCISD Athletic Office located in the ticket office at Stingaree Stadium, 1501 9th Ave. North, Texas City, TX. Athletic Activity fees ($25.00 cash only) or athletic fines may be paid at the Athletic Office, also. For more information, contact the athletic office at: 409-916-0090.


For more information on physicals and access to physical forms, click on the:
SPORTS MEDICINE DEPARTMENT page (at the upper left).




ATHLETIC EVENTS CALENDAR

  • Content

Click on the link below to view the TCISD Athletic Calendar for upcoming events:

TCISD WEEKLY CALENDAR OF ATHLETIC EVENTS




To listen to the Stings & Coogs games, click on the link on the left that says:
TCISD Live Internet Broadcast OR at www.victorysportsnet.com

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
You can also go to the Victory Sports Net link to listen to archived broadcast of
past Texas City and La Marque football and basketball games.


LA MARQUE & TEXAS CITY VARSITY FOOTBALL GAME TICKET SALES INFORMATION

La Marque Cougars vs Houston Scarborough - 7:00 p.m. / Friday, Oct. 19
@ Dyer Stadium / 2020 Mangum, Houston, TX 77092

Ticket Information: TBA




Texas City Stings vs Rosenberg Terry Rangers - 7:00 p.m. Friday, Oct. 19
@ Stingaree Stadium / 1501 9th Ave. North, Texas City, TX 77590

Ticket Information: Pre-Sale ticket prices are: Adults - $6.00 / Students - $4.00.
Pre-Sale reserved tickets are: $7.00
All tickets at the gate on game night are - $8.00.

Tickets may be purchased at the TCISD ticket office located at Stingaree Stadium.
Ticket hours are: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. on Wednesday & Thursday, October 17 & 18)
8:00 a.m. - Noon on Friday, October 19.

All ticket sales are CASH ONLY.


The Texas City game will be broadcast on the internet at: www.victorysportsnet.com



TEXAS CITY ISD ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT
STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

TCISD MAIN ATHLETIC NUMBER: 409-916-0090

Athletic Director / Texas City HS Head Football Coach

Leland Surovik ----- lsurovik@tcisd.org ----- (409) 916-0099

Assistant Athletic Director / Sports Information / UIL Athletics
Tony Willis ----- twillis@tcisd.org ----- (409) 916-0093

TCISD Athletic Department Secretary
Diane McKay ----- dmckay@tcisd.org ----- (409) 916-0091

TCISD Athletic Department Clerk
Andrea King ---- aking@tcisd.org ----- (409) 916-0092

*********

Texas City HS Women's Athletic Coordinator
Jennifer Oregbesan ----- joregbesan@tcisd.org ----- (409) 916-0832

Blocker Middle School Coordinators
Jason Davis / Boy's Coordinator ---- jdavis@tcisd.org ------ (409) 916-0700 / Ext. 1791
Rachel Champagne / Girl's Coordinator ----- rchampagned@tcisd.org ------ (409) 916-0700

*********

La Marque High School Athletic Coordinator / La Marque HS Head Football Coach
Shone Evans ----- aesevans@tcisd.org ----- (409) 916-0051
LMHS Athletic Coaches Office ---- 409-916-0054

La Marque HS Women's Athletic Coordinator
Amber Rozier ----- arozier@tcisd.org ------ (409) 938-4261

La Marque Middle School Coordinator
Jonathan Hersh ------ jhersh@tcisd.org ------- (409) 938-4286