Skip To Main Content

Legacy Hall of Honor

The 15th Annual Legacy Hall of Honor Gala is scheduled for March 3, 2023..

2023 Distinguished Alumni

Okla Anderson
Texas City High School Class of 1956

Clifton Jones, Sr.
Booker T. Washington Class of 1957

Dr. Annette Jenkins
Lincoln High School Class of 1966

William McGarvey, Ph.D.
La Marque High School Class of 1971

Texas City Hall of Honor Inductees & Special Recognitions

Designed to recognize Texas City graduates who have excelled in their field of expertise and made significant contributions to their respective communities, the Hall of Honor serves as recognition and honors these individuals. The Hall of Honor was implemented in 2006. The Hall of Honor inductees' photos and biographies are displayed in the main hall of Texas City High School in honor of their accomplishments and to serve as role models for Texas City students.

La Marque Legacy Hall Inductees

The Texas City ISD Foundation for the Future is proud to recognize the La Marque Legacy Hall honorees. Twenty-three graduates of La Marque ISD were inducted into the Legacy Hall from 2008 through 2012. These honorees represent successful individuals who serve as role models to the La Marque students. Plaques for each honoree are on display at La Marque High School to remind students daily of the successful future they have ahead of them. The Legacy Hall was added to the TCISD Foundation for the Future's annual community recognition ceremony in 2017.

Community Award Recipients

In addition Hall of Honor and Legacy Hall, the Foundation will also recognize individuals, who do not have to be alumni, for three other Community Recognition Awards. The Visionary in Education Award recognizes an individual who has supported a unique program in Texas City ISD that enhances and furthers the education of students in the district. The Distinguished Service Award honors a current Texas City ISD staff employee for special service given to students. The Spirt of Education Award recognizes a Texas City/La Marque community member who has dedicated time, talent or treasure to educating students in Texas City ISD.