Close Trigger (container)

Utility Container


Mobile Menu Trigger (container)


Elections for Texas City ISD are coordinated through personnel in the Tax Office.

There will be a General Election on May 4, 2019, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. to elect one member of the Texas City Independent School District Board of Trustee for one position in District 2. Candidates for election are Kerry Pettijohn and Mable Pratt (incumbent).

Registered TCISD voters can vote at any polling place in Galveston County. The District 2 polling place is located at MUD 12, 2929 Highway 6 Suite 300 in Bayou Vista.

Early Voting will take place Monday through Friday, April 22-26, 2019 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Saturday, April 27, 2019, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.; Sunday, April 28, 2019, from 1 p.m. to 6 p.m., and Monday & Tuesday, May 1-2, 2019, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. On Saturday and Sunday, the only open polling place is the Galveston County Justice Center, 600 59th Street, 2nd Floor Conference Room in Galveston.

A complete list of early voting locations and election day locations can be found in the Notice of General Election.

For more information about Galveston County elections, please visit the County's official voting website.