21st Century ACE Programs

What is ACE?


Afterschool Centers on Education (ACE), administered by the Texas Education Agency (TEA), provide a structured, safe, and supervised place for learning and social interaction.

ACE provides extended learning opportunities for children and their families by offering innovative, hands-on activities that reinforce and complement students' regular academic programs. These before and afterschool activities are based on research and best practices including academic enrichment, challenging curriculum, and tutorial services.

ACE strives to increase promotion and graduation rates and helps students prepare for college and the workplace.

All of our ACE Programs strive to improve:

  • Academics;
  • Attendance;
  • Behavior;
  • Promotion rates;
  • Graduation rates;
  • College and career readiness.


ACE Site Coordinators & Hours of Operation

La Marque Administration

Kelley Romar

Cycle 10 Project Director

kromar@tcisd.org

Paul Bland

Interim Grant Manager

pbland@tcisd.org

Malika Greene

Family Engagement Specialist

mgreene@tcisd.org

La Marque High School

William Holmes

409-938-4261

wholmes@tcisd.org

Text @7aa6d to 81010 to join the Remind

AM Program 7:30 am - 8:30 am

PM Program 4:15 pm - 6:15 pm

La Marque Middle School

Anntoinette Boyd

409-938-4261

aboyd@tcisd.org

Text @cd8d8 to 81010 to join the Remind

AM Program 6:20 am - 7:30 am

PM Program 3:00 pm -5:00 pm

La Marque Elementary

Lakeisha Shaw

409-908-5100

lshaw@tcisd.org

Text @h8gd8c to 81010 to join the Remind

AM Program 6:30 am - 7:30 am

PM Program 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

La Marque Primary

Francheska Gardea

409-935-3020

fgardea@tcisd.org

Text @c24bbg to 81010 to join the Remind

AM Program 6:30 am - 7:30 am

PM Program 3:35 pm - 5:35 pm

Texas City Administration

Kimberly Richardson

Cycle 9 Project Director

krichardson@tcisd.org

Neil Treble

Family Engagement Specialist

ntreble@tcisd.org

Texas City High School

Suzanne Broussard

(409) 916-0938

SBroussard@tcisd.org

AM Program 7:05 am - 8:35 am

PM Program 4:10 pm - 5:40 pm

Blocker Middle School

Lizzette Castillo-Krc

(409) 916-0700

lcastillokrc@tcisd.org

AM Program 6:55 am - 8:25 am

PM Program 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Levi Fry Intermediate

Tanya Guidry

(409) 916-0653

tguidry@tcisd.org

PM Program 3:05 pm - 6:05 pm


Elementary

Desiree Watkins

(832) 570-3724

dwatkins@tcisd.org

PM Program 3:35 pm - 6:35 pm


Upcoming Texas City Family Engagement Activities

Year 3 Evaluation Summary

(For copy of full evaluation results, contact Ms. Richardson)

ACE Parent SurveyOctober Parent Newsletter

Upcoming La Marque Family Engagement Activities

La Marque's 21st Century ACE afterschool program (Cycle 10) runs Monday - Friday when school is in session. Afterschool programming for La Marque (Cycle 10) will begin on September 9th, 2019.

Texas City's 21st Century ACE afterschool program (Cycle 9) will run Monday - Thursday. Afterschool programming for Texas City (Cycle 9) will begin on September 3rd.