21st Century

What is ACE?

Texas Afterschool Centers on Education (ACE) administered by the Texas Education Agency (TEA), is a structured, safe, and supervised place for learning and social interaction.

ACE provides extended learning opportunities for children and their families and offers innovative, hands-on activities that reinforce and complement students' regular academic programs. These before and afterschool activities are based on research and best practices and include academic enrichment, challenging curriculum, and tutorial services.

ACE strives to increase promotion and graduation rates and helps students prepare for college and the workplace.

All ACE Programs strive to improve...

  • academics
  • attendance
  • behavior
  • promotion rates
  • graduation rates
  • college and career readiness


ACE Site Coordinators

La Marque Administration

Kelley Romar

Cycle 8 Project Director

kromar@tcisd.org

Paul Bland

Interim Grant Manager

pbland@tcisd.org

Malika Greene

Family Engagement Specialist

mgreene@tcisd.org

La Marque High School

Grayling Alexander

409-938-4261

galexander@tcisd.org

Text @7aa6d to 81010 to join the Remind

La Marque Middle School

Anntoinette Boyd

409-938-4261

aboyd@tcisd.org

Text @cd8d8 to 81010 to join the Remind

La Marque Elementary

Lakeisha Shaw

409-908-5100

lshaw@tcisd.org

Text @h8gd8c to 81010 to join the Remind

La Marque Primary

Francheska Gardea

409-935-3020

fgardea@tcisd.org

Text @c24bbg to 81010 to join the Remind

Texas City Administration

Kimberly Richardson

Cycle 9 Project Director

krichardson@tcisd.org

Jackie Gates

Grant Manager

jgates@tcisd.org

Alyson Chapa

Family Engagement Specialist

ajchapa@tcisd.org

Texas City High School

Suzanne Broussard

(409) 916-0938

SBroussard@tcisd.org


Blocker Middle School

Lizzette Castillo-Krc

(409) 916-0700

lcastillokrc@tcisd.org

Levi Fry Intermediate

Tanya Guidry

(409) 916-0653

tguidry@tcisd.org

Elementary

Desiree Watkins

(832) 570-3724

dwatkins@tcisd.org

Hours of Operation

La Marque High School

Morning Program 7am-8am

Afternoon Program 4:10pm-6:10pm

La Marque Middle School

Morning Program 6:45 am-7:45 am

Afternoon Program 4 pm-6 pm

La Marque Elementary School

Morning Program 6:30-7:30

Afternoon Program 3:30 pm-5:30 pm

La Marque Primary School

Morning Program 6:50 am-7:50 am

Afternoon Program 3:25 pm -5:00 pm

Texas City High School

Morning program 7:05-8:35am

Afternoon program 4:10-5:40pm

Blocker Middle School

Morning program 6:55-8:25am

Afternoon program 4:00-5:30pm

Levi Fry Intermediate

Afternoon program 3:05-6:05pm

Elementary

Afternoon program 3:35-6:35pm

Program runs Monday-Thursday when school is in session.

After-School Program will end May 24th, 2018.

Summer Program will begin June 4th and end July 19th. It is limited to selected students. Contact your site coordinator for more information.